The Cobbler Rainbowcy/ Sorbet DITFT

Chapter One

Posted on: May 19, 2010

It had been a long couple of days living in my new home. The overall drabby nature of the house was starting to run me down. I couldn’t believe that being exposed to a mass amount of color (Flan’s circus of a home) in a short amount of time could affect a person’s mind, but…it does. I’ve never been much of a heavy sleeper, but as soon as my head hits that fluffy pillow I’m instantly asleep.

Even though this house needs a lot of work to liven it up, there is one thing that shocked me.

The televisions here are in color! I have never seen color t.v. in my entire life! The images danced across the screen in a fantastic rainbow of different colors. All of the televisions in Greysville were in black and white. Maybe this house wasn’t as bad as I thought it was.

When I woke up the follwing moring I was extremely hungry. I wasn’t used to having to cook my own food. Back at home my family had waiters and chefs that would cater to our cusine needs. Not knowing much about the delicacies of my new town, I ate a bowl of instant soup for breakfast. It tasted like complete mush, but I scarfed it down as if it was my last meal.

I heard a thump on the front door. I left my empty bowl on the dining room table and walked curiously over to the door. I frowned when I was greeted with nobody when I swung open the front door. I took a step forward and my bare feet connected with the morning newspaper.

As I picked up the paper I remembered that Flan had advised me to get a job. “Money won’t be handed to you anymore,” she had said; “so you need to buckle down and get a job.”

Since I came from wealthy family I never had to work a day in my life. There was a wanted add for a test subject at the local laboratory. I grabbed a pair of scissors and began cutting out the add. I had always dreamed of climbing to the top of the science career ladder and this would be the perfect opportunity to achieve my dream.

Eager to start my new life, I hailed a cab and directed the driver to take me to the science lab.

“Sure thing lady.” the woman driving the cab sighed.

When we arrived at my destination, I was immediately in awe. The building was a massive piece of archietecture. There were people in lab coats going through the tall glass doors and through the large doors I would see a towering statue of a robot. As I walked into the building, I hoped that I would be leaving with a new job.

I was ecstatic when I was hired. Hired on the spot! Did this normally happen? Honestly, it didn’t matter because I was now employeed! I wish I was able to call Flan and tell her the good news, but I had promised to stay low for awhile so my parents wouldn’t discover my new location.

The woman who hired me had suggested that I work on my gardening skills. So, I went down to the local park and scavenged for some seeds that would benefit my growing garden.

While at the park I noticed a beautiful pond. The fish were literally leaping out of it, so my inner angler was itching to try and catch some of those fish.

I wasn’t lucky enough to catch any fantastic fish. Only minnows seemed to be biting today. I was a bit disappointed that I didn’t catch anything bigger, but oh well. Practice makes perfect right?

Speaking of perfect, I’ve noticed in this town that there are a lot of couples. Couples that seem to be so happy with each other. I noticed these two chatting up at the local pool. I immediately realize that the gnawing anxiety I’ve been feeling the past couple of days was being fueled by lonliness. I knew absolutely no one here and I hated not being able to talk to Flan. Was there even anyone here that could understand my pain?

I was just about to leave the pool to go home and sulk about how lonely I was when something red caught my eye. My mouth dropped open in shock when I realized that there was a red man at the pool. Red? Color?

“He’s gorgeous!” I exclaimed.

The two men stopped talking and looked over at me in confusion. Oh no! Did I really just blurt that out loud? C’mon Vanilla, you’re smarter than that!

To my horror the gorgeous piece of red man meat alked over to me.

“Miss, are you okay?” he asked.

“Oh, yes I’m fine. Sorry about ruining your conversation.” I quickly apologized.

He held up a hand and replied; “Don’t worry about it. My name is Apple. Apple Cinnimon. I haven’t noticed you around town, have you just moved in?”

“Um, yeah. I moved in a couple of days ago. My name is Vanilla Cobbler.”

Apple smiled; “Vanilla huh? That sure is a sweet name.”

I giggled; “Thanks.”

The thought of being in love at first sight is extrememly illogical, but I think it was safe to say that we were both head over heels.

As I peered into his light red eyes, a woman barged out of the house next to the pool and shooed us away.

“It’s almost midnight on a Sunday! Don’t you all have work in the morning?” she screeched.

“I’ll see you around Vanilla.” Apple told me holding out his hand.

“Of course.” I replied extending my own hand.

Instead of the friendly shake I had expected, he brought my hand to his lips in a sweet kiss. I watched him hop into his car and drive off home. I stood there with a silly smile on my face for a moment. Could that have really just happened?

“Hey! You!  Beat it or I’m calling the police!” the woman shouted at me.

I shook my head in a feeble attempt to free the romance from my brain and made my way away from the pool. Across the street I noticed a faint red and yellow gleam shining on the sidewalk.

Should I end my great night with a greasy, midnight snack at the local diner? Why not? I was wide awake anyway.

By the time I had finished my chesseburger, it was almost two in the morning! I couldn’t believe that it was that late! I quickly paid my bill and hightailed it home. My carpool was due in a couple of hours and I was exhausted.

When I drifted off into sleep, a dreamt about a Red Knight riding a bright red horse. Could Apple and I be meant for each other?

16 Responses to "Chapter One"

nawh, this was cute!! :3

This is a pretty creative story so far with interesting characters. Their names are making me hungry lol. I’ll be looking for the next one! : )

thanks rika! lol..this is my first time doing a rainbowcy and using berry sweet simmies. it’s really fun 🙂

ah yes the berry sims, a danger for any single heir/ess in a legacy, rainbow or not. At least there never seems to be an end to them.

this ch. seemed a little slow, but they almost always do. can’t wait to see where it goes.

sorry about the slowness! you’re right, the beginnnings of legacies tend to be a bit slow. i’ll try to make the next chapter more eventfull 🙂

Good luck with her and Apple.

it was great! i like how Apple cinnamon will become apple cobbler should they get married, very creative! i do hope they end up together i like him already

I really like your story so far. I think you did a great job writing and not getting bogged down with the beginning of a legacy. I didn’t think it was slow at all. 🙂

Great job.

K

thanks kayla! i’m currently getting chapter two mapped out. 🙂

Aw, I like Apple. He seems sweet – especially when he kissed Vanilla’s hand to say goodbye!!

And I like that she’s starting off in the science career – I’m not sure I’ve read a legacy where that’s been the case before. ^^

Ahh! I found your legacy today, and I absolutely love it! 🙂 Apple is so sweet and I can’t wait to go ahead and continue reading!

If you have the time, would you do me the honor of checking out my legacy as well?

http://www.evanishlegacy.wordpress.com

Thank you!! 😀

Hmmm…can’t wait to see what’s in store for the two. They’d make a great couple!

ADORABLE! I love Apple already. I can’t help but picture him with a Southern accent… hmm (;
x

Hey! I really like this legacy so far! Your sims are adorable, and some of the pictures were really funny! I just started my own legacy, and I was wondering if you could check it out and give me some feedback! Thanks!
http://zieberlegacy.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment

Cobbler Rainbowcy Heir

Generation Two

Sorbet DITFT Heir

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 26,869 hits