The Cobbler Rainbowcy/ Sorbet DITFT

Sorbet DITFT Chapter Two

Posted on: December 18, 2012

Whoa, what in the world happened to WordPress? Wow, it’s been three months since I’ve last updated. Wow, whoa, huh. haha. If there’s anyone left here, how have you all been? I’ve missed the sims community so much these past couple of months. I haven’t been really doing anything sims related because I’ve been so busy with school and other real life things. All of these pictures (and the pictures in the upcoming chapters) were taken when Supternatural first came out…yeah, it’s been that long. I’m not offically on Christmas/winter break yet, but I’m pretty much done with all of my finals so I’m hoping to crank out these chapters until I have to go back for my final semester of college evah! As of March I will be the proud owner of a Bachelor’s degree in English and Literature!! So exciting.

Alright, enough of me blah blah blahing. Onto the chapter! 🙂 Before I go, I’m not sure why my pictures are now showing up so small. This is something I will have to figure out when I explore this new format that WordPress gave me.

❤ Gabrielle

11
After settling into her new home in Moonlight Falls, Peach started to become familiar with the oddities that inhabited the sleepy town. She found the library to be the best place to find information about eh different kinds of sims surrounding her.
“’During a full moon, supernatural sims because more active’,” Peach read in a particularly dusty, old book, “’Vampires and werewolves stalk the night looking for unsuspecting victims to quench their insimane hunger…’ Vampires and werewolves? What is this, some kind of bad teeny bopper book? Next this book is going to tell me that vampires sparkle in the sunlight instead of burning up.”
At the mention of zombies, she shut the thick book shut with a sharp snap. “I’m outta this crazy place.” She mumbled
While making her way to the front of the library, she noticed a woman waving a glittering stick.
“Excuse me, miss? Mind if I try a spell on you?” the woman asked.
“Excuse me?” Peach inquired irritably.
“There’s no need to worry, you won’t turn into a toad or anything. Well, actually if you do, I’m extremely practiced in untoadification.”
In an uncharacteristic wave of anger, Peach smacked the bumbling woman.

19

“You stay away from me!” Peach growled.

Surprisingly, the woman laughed; “Wow, you’ve got an arm on you. Sorry lady, I didn’t realize you were a werewolf…jeesh, the full moon always makes you fur balls nutty.”

Peach stared wide-eyed at the stranger she had just slapped. Was all the information about full moons and supernatural sims getting to her? Desperate to find some sane sims, Peach decided to spend the rest of the day visiting the local hang outs.

20

21

22

Her final stop of the evening was a lounge where she met a very handsome nam who introduced himself as Argus Brown.

“Peach Sorbet.” She introduced.

“What a beautiful name! Argus exclaimed, “Are you one of those berry sims?”

A blush crept onto her cheeks; “Yes, I am,” she replied, eyes to the floor, “I hope that doesn’t offend you. Must berry sims have difficulty fitting into a new town.”

With a tender hand, he lifter her chin so their eyes met, “There’s no need for any apologies. Any kind of sim is welcome in Moonlight Falls.”

Peach smiled warmly.

“How about a game of rock, paper, scissors?” he asked with a laugh.

“You’re on!”

23

24

25

(a/n: that last picture of Argus made up my mind; the Sorbet Legacy needed this sim! LOL)

Peach and Argus were inseparable until the lounge closed at 3 am.

“Closing time, already?” Argus remarked when the lights suddenly extinguished and the rest of the patrons were filing out. Peach yawned as the two of them followed everyone out of the lounge.

“I hope you don’t have to get up too early for work.” Argus apologized.

“No worries, I’m a gardener. My plants are my only responsibility.” She answered with a smile.

After exchanging numbers, Argus gave Peach a peck on the cheek before heading towards his home. Before making her way home, Peach put a hand on the cheek that Argus’ lips just brushed against. She smiled and walked home with the light of the full moon guiding her.

26

“Braaaiiinnnnssss…”

27

“Brrraaaiiiinnnnnsss!!!”

(a/n: Um, Peach? Do you mind stopping brooding about the passage of time? There’s a zombie behind you and I haven’t tested out a zombie attack yet. Please get home!!)

“As every day ends, a sliver of time passes over me. Think about it.”

(a/n: Peach, GO HOME!)

Reluctantly, Peach stood up off the cold ground, brushed off her skirt and continued home.

“It’s odd, sometimes I feel so close to my simgoddess that I can hear her speaking to me.”

(-_-)

While Peach slept, she dreamt about seeing Argus again. His light eyes, bright smile, and kind nature filled her with hope of a new, happy life. Unbeknownst to Peach, zombies plagued outside her home.

28

Thankfully, the zombie wasn’t interested in attacking a sleeping Peach Sorbet. However,

29

They were interested in destroying her newly planted garden.

“Mmmm, grrraaaaiiinnnnsss.”

Every morning after a full moon, Peach would arise early in the morning to find more of her garden torn apart.

“I just don’t understand it, Argus. My plants can go a week or so without being touched, but some mornings, like today, I come out ready to harvest and some of them are eaten!” Peach complained over the phone.

“Peach, we really need to talk.” He told her.

A ball of lead dropped in her stomach. Peach and Argus had gotten very close since they had met at the lounge weeks ago. Recently, their relationship progressed to a new level; Argus had asked Peach to be his girlfriend which she had readily accepted. Hearing “we need to talk” from him sent hundreds of scenarios through her mind.

“O—okay, come on over.” She answered softly.

30

“Argus, is that you?” Peach asked when she opened her door.

“Yes, can I come in?”

She nodded silently has he stalked in; “There’s something different about you. Have you missed some kind of hair removal appointment?”

31

“No, my love, I’m a werewolf.” Argus chuckled.

“A werewolf?”

Normally Peach had laughed off any mention of supernatural sims which was a common topic in Moonlight Falls. Seeing Argus covered in hair with long, sharp claws, and fierce looking fangs left her speechless. She then remembered what the woman in the library had remarked about not knowing Peach was a werewolf. Suddenly overwhelmed, Peach sat down on her couch.

Argus joined her silently.

34

“I’ve been meaning to tell you about this, but you’ve just been so resound to believe that no supernatural sims exist. I’m sorry.” He apologized.

“I-I just don’t know what to think. Supernatural sims are real? I mean, you’re obviously a…werewolf, but what about vampires, fairies, and zombies?”

Argus nodded, “They’re all real. Jeff is a vampire.”

“Jeff, your best friend Jeff? The one I met at the party?”

86

“Um, yeah.” He coughed, “Also, zombies are eating your plants. It’s odd that zombies are so fixated on plants when there are no sims around.”

Peach shook her head in disbelief, “So that’s what the simgoddess was talking about.” She mumbled.

She felt Argus’ hand on her leg, “Are you okay with all of this?”

Peach looked into his completely different face. His features were so different when he was in his werewolf form, but she could still see her boyfriend within the mass of hair and fangs, “Surprisingly yes. I guess I’ve always known something was different about this town. On my first day here I saw a toddler that had wings coming out of her back!”

Argus smiled lovingly

35

“But I’m ready to come to terms with all of this supernatural stuff now. I won’t run away from it any longer.” She smiled.

“I’m so glad to hear you say that, baby!” Argus exclaimed giving her a kiss. Peach giggled when his hair tickled her face.

“ARRROOOOOOOO!!”

36

“Honey, that was a bit loud in my ear.”

“Sorry Peach, I’m just so happy.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

Cobbler Rainbowcy Heir

Generation Two

Sorbet DITFT Heir

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 26,397 hits
