The Cobbler Rainbowcy/ Sorbet DITFT

G5: Chapter Five

Posted on: September 27, 2011

 

“Party tonight at the Cobbler house,” Tapioca read as his
fingers typed out the words, “be ready to party all night long.”

“’be ready to party all night long’? How lame can you get?”
Starfruit read over her brother’s shoulder.

“Shut it, Star. If you’re going to make fun of my invite
then you’re not going to be able to get into the party.”

“I live where the party is going to be.” Starfruit frowned
smacking Tapioca lightly on the head, “Besides, how are you even going to have
this party with Mom and Dad home?”

Tapioca chuckled; “I’ve heard them talking about going to a
weekend getaway, so I sort of helped them make their decision.”

“Blarggh!!”

“What in the–?”

“Oh come on! Twice in one week?”

“That’s it. Grapefruit! Pack a bag; we’re going away this
weekend!”

“Whoo, hoo! I’m ready!”

a/n: Grapefruit has
the ‘inappropriate’ trait so I honestly don’t have a lot of pictures with him
fully dressed. LOL!

Starfruit looked at Tapioca in shock; “You’re diabolical,
brother. Awesome!”

Tapioca brushed off his shoulder; “Don’t mess with the
master.”

“This weekend is going to be fantastic.” Pumpkin sighed
snuggling into Grapefruit’s shoulder.

The cab taking the two adults to a weekend getaway was due
at any minute. They had just spent the last twenty minutes going over all of
the rules to the kids. All of which can be summed up in the words “No Parties”.

“Are you kidding? A weekend with no kids, has that even
happened to us?” Grapefruit asked.

“Not since we were first married.” Pumpkin answered smiling.

A shrill horn interrupted the conversation. The four
teenagers met Grapefruit and Pumpkin at the front door.

“Remember the rules.” Grapefruit warned each one of them.

“Stop worrying old man, we’ll be good.” Tapioca answered.

“When I get back, I’ll teach you to never call me that
again.” Grapefruit replied ruffling his son’s hair.

The kids waved as the taxi cab drove from sight. Once the
bright yellow car was nowhere to be seen, they cheered.

“Right, we have a party to set up for.” Tapioca told the
others.

“We’ve got some time yet; I say we go egg some houses!”
Starfruit suggested.

“Now, now, let’s not get too hasty. Mom and Dad will notice
if the eggs are gone. If you want to egg houses you’re going to have to supply
your own eggs. “ I  told them.

“There’s bound to be some spoiled eggs in the dumpster
behind the bistro. Spoiled eggs are the best.” Marshmallow explained.

The three Cobblers looked gazed at him in shock.

“That makes perfect sense! Why didn’t I think of that?”
Starfruit smiled patting Marshmallow on the shoulder.

“If you were a chick, I’d totally be kissing you right now.”
Tapioca smiled.

“Yeah well, he’s my boyfriend. Hands off.”

“Make sure no one’s coming, Star.”

“Why do you think I brought these plastic bushes?”

“Aw man. The last one broke.”

“Never mind that, let’s get out of here. I see a car
coming!”

Starfruit and Marshmallow ran as fast as their legs could
carry them. Each stride brought them closer to home. They slowed to a casual
jog when the house came into sight.

“Wow, Sugar and Tapioca work fast.” Marshmallow remarked
watching a flood of teens go through the front door.

“I’ll say, oh there’s Markus, hey Markus!” Star called
heading in Markus’ direction.

~**~

“Make sure you don’t break anything,” I warned two of
Tapioca’s friends who were already tipsy on juice.

The two guys didn’t take notice of me; they shouted ‘whoo!’
and staggered off into the living room.

“Don’t they have bright futures ahead of them?” I scowled.

“Lighten up, tightwad!” Ruby exclaimed womping me in the
face with a pillow.

“Ruby, you are dead meat!” I shouted running after her.

While Ruby and I were battling in our own pillow war, we
heart Tapioca shout through the house;

“The police are coming! The neighbors called the cops! Get
out of here, now!”

Pure chaos broke out. All of the members of the party
scattered as soon as they heard the warning.

“Oh man, I can’t get in trouble with the cops. My parents
will kill me. See you later, Sugar! Awesome party!” Ruby said running down the
street just as the police cruiser pulled up.

“Evening Officer,” Tapioca greeted. I had no idea how he
could be so calm. Marshmallow, Star, and I were sitting in the dining room
fidgeting with nervousness.

“I’ve gotten a couple of calls from your neighbors
complaining about an out of control party.” The Officer responded.

“Out of control party?” Tapioca feigned ignorance, “Not
here. We’ve just finished our homework for the weekend.” He explained gesturing
to the three of us in the dining room.

We saw the Officer’s head peek around the corner. We smiled
as calmly as we could.

“Do you think I was born yesterday, son? Your parents are
going to be home in one hour.”

The Officer closed the front door softly with Tapioca
staring at him open mouthed.

“We have one hour to clean this mess up.”

 

 

Unfortunately, we didn’t clean fast enough. I don’t know how
the four of us couldn’t get the house spotless before Mom and Dad got home; it
must have been the combination of fumes from the cheesy pizzas we ordered and
the idea of having the house to ourselves.  Too bad we didn’t have the whole weekend to
ourselves.

“I can’t believe that your mother and I had to come home
early from our vacation! You kids are grounded. Don’t even think about leaving
the house other than to go to school!” we heard Dad yell at Tapioca.

“Come on Dad, it was only a small party.” Tapioca tried to
reason.

“Your mother and I specifically said no parties. Was there a
circus theme going through your head while we were laying out the rules?” Mom
and Dad took turns handing out the punishments. Even though we all were
grounded, the party was totally worth it!

Grounded life was totally lame though.

“Rotten parents,”

Random Picture Time!

Those darn maids never do what they are paid to do! :/

❤ Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

11 Responses to "G5: Chapter Five"

gotta love ’em!!!

Ahaha. Party! Poor kids.

Oo Marshmallow has a secret troublemaking side, I see!

Haha I love the kids, and I love the last picture of the maid snapping a quick picture.
Great chapter x

those darn maids! haha, i think pumpkin was a level 4 celeb at that time. depsite the maid taking the picture and being so annoying, it was really cute 🙂 pumpkin posing like that was really out of character for her as well :3

I’m glad the party was worth it and I hope Pumpkin and Grapefruit had a good time, in spite of having to come home to a mess.

i’m pretty sure they had a great time 🙂 don’t worry, the house was cleaned up (in game) by the time they got home 😀

Hi! I love this Rainbowcy and I was wondering if you could check out mine…I’d really love it if you would 🙂
http://trufflelegacy.wordpress.com/

of course! i love reading other simmers’ legacies ❤

thanks for reading, btw 🙂

ahhahaa I loved the party!! this family .. well yeah, i’ve already said how much i love them. but it can’t hurt to say it again, right?
my first ever rainbowcy encounters – you don’t forget first loves ^_~ ♥

Leave a comment

Cobbler Rainbowcy Heir

Generation Two

Sorbet DITFT Heir

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 26,869 hits